Class Report: Quilt from a Photo

As I mentioned in my January 29th post, I was scheduled yesterday to teach a class for Virginia Consortium of Quilters on making a quilt from a photo – and it went great!  All the participants got their tops for the small wall hanging finished, or almost ready to stitch.  The process seemed to make sense to them and hopefully they’ll go home and try one of their own photos!  I loved sharing the photo quilts I’ve made and showing them my hints and tips.  I put together a ‘tutorial’ for the class, and now I have that available for purchase should anyone else be interested.  This was a five hour class – I’ll be doing a much shorter program in August for the Piecemakers chapter of the Richmond Quilters Guild on the same topic.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

