Dan Springs Flowing!


I made a whirlwind trip to the North Carolina mountains last weekend, and caught Dan Springs in full flow! I use to think (and it may have been) that Dan Springs flowed all the time. In the past 10 years, however, it has been seasonal depending on rainfall. So far this summer, its clear, cool water is abundant. I’ll be craving some of that coolness tomorrow at the South of the James Market tomorrow – forecast is for a very hot day. That won’t stop us, tho! I’ll be there with my associate, daughter Julia, and I hope you’ll come out as well. I’ve shown in the photos above some of the new dolls and creatures we’ll have with us. Stop on by!!

Leave a Reply

