Back from Dan Springs!

Donna and I got back Saturday from our second (annual?!) art retreat in the Smokie Mountains, at Dan Springs.  We had a wonderful week of family, fun, and art.  Several ladies joined us as we focused on botanical illustration, in an artful, rather than scientific, manner.  We also found time for printing and sewing!  Here’s a short video of Donna and I working the Featherweights on our last day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tXkNIpT4Ik

I’ll be at South of the James Market tomorrow – and hopefully will have a new group of pocket dolls ready for your enjoyment!!

2 responses to “Back from Dan Springs!

  1. hope the art supplies weren’t too snarled for you to sort and restock in proper “homes” – I spent happy hours yesterday filling in my postcard journal with images and collage 🙂

    • At some point I’ll get them ‘restocked’ – right now I’m focusing on inventory for tomorrow! And Julia just asked for a sit tomorrow night. They’ll get put away eventually – at least I’ve pulled out my frequently used stuff, and made sure I’ve sent you yours!

Leave a Reply

